Speech by Lord Justice Moses: The Ebsworth Lecture – Looking the other way

|Speeches|Lord Justice Moses

“The system is designed to regulate the quality of all advocates appearing in the criminal courts including QCs, advocates employed by the CPS, solicitors and other in-house advocates. Cases will be assigned to 4 levels of accreditation, from Magistrates Courts at Level 1, to what are described as the most serious novel and difficult homicides and sexual offences at level 4…”

  • Sign up for alerts

  • Archives

    All speeches and media releases prior to 2012 are available in The National Archives

    Speeches archive

    Media releases archive

  • Speeches

    Speeches published on this website are personal views and do not necessarily reflect those of the judiciary as a whole.

  • Announcements