Skip to main content

Valedictory addresses for Lord Judge, Lord Chief Justice


In The High Court Of Judicature

Civil Division

Royal Courts Of Justice

The Strand

London WC2A 2LL

Tuesday, 30 July 2013


The President Of The Supreme Court

(Lord Neuberger)

The Master Of The Rolls

(Lord Dyson)

The President Of The Queen’s Bench Division

(Sir John Thomas)

The President Of The Family Division

(Sir James Munby)


The Chancellor Of The High Court

(Sir Terence Etherton)

Valedictory Addresses


The Lord Chief Justice Of England and Wales

(Lord Judge)


The Master Of The Rolls

The Attorney-General

(Mr Dominic Grieve QC)

The Chairman Of The Bar Council

(Miss Maura Mcgowan QC)


The President Of The Law Society

(Mr Nick Fluck)

Related links

Sign up for alerts


All speeches and media releases prior to 2012 are available in The National Archives

Speeches archive

Media releases archive


Speeches published on this website are personal views and do not necessarily reflect those of the judiciary as a whole.