APPENDIX 1. MEMBERSHIP OF WORKING GROUPS

1 FAST TRACK WORKING GROUP

1.1 Working Group members:

- (i) Professor Paul Fenn (chairman and assessor)
- (ii) David Marshall (assessor)
- (iii) DJ Simon Middleton (assessor)
- (iv) Andrew Parker (assessor)
- (v) lain Stark (assessor)

2 CAPPED COSTS PILOT WORKING GROUP

2.1 Working Group members:

- (i) HHJ Nigel Bird (Chair)
- (ii) HHJ David Waksman QC
- (iii) HHJ Mark Pelling QC
- (iv) HHJ Lindsay Davies
- (v) Colin Birss J
- (vi) Richard Lander (assessor, Kings Chambers)
- (vii) Sara Ashby (assessor, Redd Solicitors LLP)
- (viii) Jeff Lewis (Brabners LLP)
- (ix) Nicola Maher (Edwin Coe LLP)
- (x) Peter Morcos (4 New Square)
- (xi) Juliet Wells (judicial assistant to Jackson LJ)

3 THE LEEDS MATRIX WORKING GROUP

3.1 Working Group members:

- (i) Richard Copnall (Parklane Plowden Chambers)
- (ii) Andrew Lewis QC (Park Square Barristers)
- (iii) Stuart Jamieson (Parklane Plowden Chambers)
- (iv) Hylton Armstrong (Parklane Plowden Chambers)

4 THE WESTGATE WORKING GROUP

4.1 Working Group members:

- (i) Martin Westgate QC (Doughty St Chambers, Chair)
- (ii) Nick Armstrong (Matrix Chambers)
- (iii) Stephen Clark (Garden Court Chambers)
- (iv) John Halford (Bindman & Partners)
- (v) Tom Hickman (Blackstone Chambers)
- (vi) Polly Glynn (Deighton Peirce Glynn)
- (vii) Shu Shin Liu (Garden Court Chambers)
- (viii) Angela Patrick (Doughty St Chambers)
- (ix) Alison Pickup (Public Law Project)