

Judges' Council of England & Wales Membership

ex officio membership

The Lord Chief Justice of England & Wales
The Rt. Hon. Lord Burnett
(Chairman)

Master of the Rolls and Head of Civil Justice The Rt. Hon. Sir Terence Etherton
President of the Queen's Bench Division
The Rt. Hon Sir Brian Leveson
President of the Family Division and Head of Family Justice The Rt. Hon. Sir James Munby
The Chancellor of the High Court The Rt. Hon. Sir Geoffrey Vos
Chairman of the Judicial College The Rt. Hon. Lady Justice Rafferty DBE
The Senior President of Tribunals The Rt. Hon. Sir Ernest Ryder
Vice President Queen's Bench Division The Rt. Hon. Lady Justice Sharp DBE
The Senior Presiding Judge The Rt. Hon. Lady Justice Macur DBE
Vice President of the CACD The Rt. Hon. Lady Justice Hallett DBE

Representative Members

A Justice of the Supreme Court of the United Kingdom The Rt. Hon. Lord Hughes

A Presiding Judge
The Hon. Mr Justice Stuart-Smith/ The Hon. Mrs Justice Carr DBE

A High Court Judge of the Chancery Division

The Hon. Mr Justice Nugee

A High Court Judge of the Family Division
The Hon. Mr Justice Hayden

A Representative of the High Court Judges' Association

The Hon. Mr Justice Moor

The President of the Council of Her Majesty's Circuit Judges

His Honour Judge Andrew Barnett

The Honorary Secretary of the Council of Her Majesty's Circuit Judges

Her Honour Judge Sally Cahill QC

A District Judge (Magistrate's Court)

Senior District Judge Emma Arbuthnot (Chief Magistrate)

A Member of the Association of High Court Masters

Master David Cook

The President of the Association of Her Majesty's District Judges

District Judge Marshall Phillips

The Honorary Secretary of the Association of Her Majesty's District Judges

District Judge Tacey Cronin

A Senior Tribunal Judge Upper Tribunal Judge Stewart Wright

A Tribunal Judge **Employment Tribunal Judge Philip Davies**

A Tribunal Judge Tribunal Judge Russell Campbell

A Member of the Magistrates' Association

Justice of the Peace John Bache

A Member of the National Bench Chairmen's Forum

Justice of the Peace Jo King

Co-opted Members

A Representative on the European Network of Councils for the Judiciary (ENCJ) **The Hon. Mr Justice Picken**

Judicial Member on the board of HMCTS **District Judge Tim Jenkins**

Liaison with the Judicial Council for Scotland His Honour Judge Peter Hughes QC

Non Voting Member

Chief Executive of the Judicial Office

Andrew Key

Secretariat

Lucy Johnson