

Judges' Council of England and Wales

Membership of the Judges' Council of England & Wales

ex officio membership
The Lord Chief Justice of England & Wales The Rt. Hon. Lord Burnett of Maldon (Chairman)
Master of the Rolls and Head of Civil Justice The Rt. Hon. Sir Terence Etherton
President of the Queen's Bench Division The Rt. Hon Sir Brian Leveson
President of the Family Division and Head of Family Justice The Rt. Hon. Sir Andrew McFarlane
The Chancellor of the High Court The Rt. Hon. Sir Geoffrey Vos
Chairman of the Judicial College The Rt. Hon. Lady Justice Rafferty DBE
The Senior President of Tribunals The Rt. Hon. Sir Ernest Ryder
Vice President of the Queen's Bench Division The Rt. Hon. Lady Justice Sharp DBE
Senior Presiding Judge The Rt. Hon. Lady Justice Macur DBE
Vice President of the Court of Appeal (Criminal Division) The Rt. Hon. Lady Justice Hallett DBE
Deputy Senior Presiding Judge The Rt. Hon. Lady Justice Thirlwall DBE

Representative Members
A Presiding Judge The Hon. Mrs Justice McGowan/The Hon. Mrs Justice Carr DBE
A High Court Judge of the Chancery Division The Hon. Mr Justice Nugee
A High Court Judge of the Family Division The Hon. Mr Justice Hayden
A Representative of the High Court Judges' Association The Hon. Mr Justice Warby
The President of the Council of Her Majesty's Circuit Judges Her Honour Judge Adele Williams
The Honorary Secretary of the Council of Her Majesty's Circuit Judges Her Honour Judge Jessica Pemberton
A District Judge (Magistrate's Court) Senior District Judge Emma Arbuthnot (Chief Magistrate)
A Member of the Association of High Court Masters Master David Cook
The President of the Association of Her Majesty's District Judges District Judge Richard Lumb
The Honorary Secretary of the Association of Her Majesty's District Judges District Judge Karen Doyle
A Senior Tribunal Judge Upper Tribunal Judge Jeremy Rintoul
A Tribunal Judge Tribunal Judge Trevor Jones

A Tribunal Judge District Tribunal Judge Lorna Collopy

A Member of the Magistrates' Association Justice of the Peace John Bache

A Member of the Magistrates' Leadership Executive Justice of the Peace Duncan Webster

Co-opted Members

A Representative on the European Network of Councils for the Judiciary (ENCJ) The Hon. Mr Justice Picken

> Judicial Member on the board of HMCTS District Judge Tim Jenkins

A Fee-Paid Judge Recorder Steven Gasztowicz QC

A Tribunal Member Tribunal Member Gillian Fleming

A Tribunal Member Tribunal Member Dr Tony Holton

Non Voting Member

Chief Executive of the Judicial Office Andrew Key

Secretariat
Alice Gilbert Lucy Johnson