Contact the Chancery Division

The Chancery Division (together with the other Courts comprising the Business and Property Courts) is based at the Rolls Building, the largest specialist centre for financial, business and property litigation in the world:

Address:

The Rolls Building, 7 Rolls Buildings, Fetter Lane, London EC4A 1NL

Outside of the Rolls Building

General contact details

Chancery High Court Judges

For enquiries involving the Chancery High Court Judges, please contact the Senior Listing Officer in the Chancery Division Listing Office at chanceryjudgeslisting@justice.gov.uk or call 020 7947 6297.

Chancery Masters

For enquiries involving the Chancery Masters, please contact the Chancery Masters Appointments at chancery.mastersappointments@justice.gov.uk or call 020 7947 7391.

Chancery Issue Section

For enquiries involving the issue and amendment of Chancery proceedings, please contact the Issue Clerks on chancery.issue@justice.gov.uk or call 020 7947 7783.

ICC Issue Section

For enquiries involving the issue of High Court Insolvency and Companies Court proceedings (including Creditors’ Bankruptcy Petitions, Applications to set aside Statutory Demands, Applications for certificates of discharge in Bankruptcy and issue of all Companies Petitions and Claims), contact the High Court Insolvency and Companies Court Issue Section on rcjcompanies.orders@justice.gov.uk or call 020 7947 6294/6102.

ICC Judges/Proceedings

For all other enquiries including case specific enquiries regarding hearings in the Insolvency and Companies List please contact the Insolvency and Companies Hearings team on rolls.ICL.hearings1@justice.gov.uk or call 020 7947 6731.

Consultation Rooms

For requests for consultation rooms at the Rolls Building, please contact 020 7947 6585.

First Aid or Security

For the First Aid and Security Office in the Rolls Building, please contact 020 7947 7000.

Judges and clerks

For communications relating to a specific case before a specific judge / Master, please contact the clerk to the judge / Master concerned. The contact details can be found below, and also in the Chancery Guide (PDF) at Appendix B.

High Court Judges and clerks

Chancellor of the High Court,
The Rt Hon Sir Julian Flaux
David GrierChancellorsPO@judiciary.uk
Mr Justice RothAva Tranter0207 9476396
Ava.Tranter1@justice.gov.uk
Mr Justice HildyardNicolas Alongi0207 9476039
Nicolas.Alongi@justice.gov.uk
Mr Justice Marcus SmithWendy Simpson0207 9477767
Wendy.Simpson@justice.gov.uk
Mr Justice ZacaroliGwilym Morris0207 9476775
Gwilym.Morris2@justice.gov.uk
Mr Justice FancourtHannah Wood020 7947 7624
Hannah.Wood@justice.gov.uk
Mrs Justice FalkSupriya Saleem0207 947 6397
Supriya.Saleem@justice.gov.uk
Mr Justice TrowerJas Kahlon0207 9476339
Jas.Kahlon@justice.gov.uk
Mr Justice MilesHannah Wood0207 9477624
Hannah.Wood@justice.gov.uk
Mr Justice MeadePauline Drewett07971 062200
Pauline.Drewett@justice.gov.uk
Mr Justice Adam JohnsonCasey Ford0207 9476401
Casey.Ford@justice.gov.uk
Mrs Justice BaconMimi Plastiras07935 702005
Mimi.Plastiras@justice.gov.uk
Mr Justice Michael GreenSupriya Saleem020 7947 6044
Supriya.Saleem@justice.gov.uk
Mr Justice MellorSusan Woolley0207 9477964
Susan.Woolley@justice.gov.uk
Mrs Justice Joanna SmithCaroline Reid0207 9476419
Caroline.Reid@justice.gov.uk
Mr Justice Edwin JohnsonLewis Hill0207 0730304
Lewis.Hill@justice.gov.uk
Mr Justice Leech  Paul Byrne   0207 9476485          Paul.Byrne1@justice.gov.uk

Chancery Masters’ Clerks

Chief Master ShumanDani Ince   0207 9477391
dani.ince@justice.gov.uk
Master Clark Mohammed Choudhury0207 9477391
mohammed.choudhury5@justice.gov.uk
Master Kaye Jeremy Jules  0207 9477391
jeremy.jules@justice.gov.uk
Master PesterAlison Gaby    0207 9477391
alison.gaby@justice.gov.uk

IPEC Supervising Judge

His Honour Judge HaconFrancine Kouassi0207 9476265
Francine.Kouassi1@justice.gov.uk