Section 9(4) Deputy High Court Judges

The Lady Chief Justice of England and Wales, the Right Honourable The Baroness Carr Of Walton-on-the-Hill, has appointed 14 Deputy High Court Judges, under section 9(4) of the Senior Courts Act 1981, for a single fixed six-year term. The appointments run from 21 February 2024 to 20 February 2030.

The following individuals have been appointed following an open competition run by the Judicial Appointments Commission:

John Gordon Halford
Duncan Atkinson KC
Marcus James Pilgerstorfer KC
Malcolm Peter Sheehan
Sylvia de Bertodano
Hugo George Keith KC
Richard Thomas Kimblin KC
Elizabeth Carre O’Neill
Stuart Martin Ritchie KC
Peter Blondel Marquand
Paul Stuart Mitchell KC
Christopher Laurence Paul Kennedy
Aidan Eardley KC
David St John O’Mahony