Executive Committee

The formation of the Executive Committee was agreed by the Civil Justice Council in April 2022.


  • Chair Lord Justice Colin Birss – Deputy Head of Civil Justice
  • Elisabeth Davies – Consumer Advice member
  • Kate Pasfield – Other areas of expertise relevant to Civil Justice member
  • Rhodri Williams KC – Welsh Interests member

If you wish to get in touch with the committee, please email cjc@judiciary.uk.

Terms of Reference

The committee’s Terms of Reference can be found here (PDF).