Recorder Appointments


The Queen has appointed 118 Recorders on the advice of the Lord Chancellor, The Right Honourable Robert Buckland QC MP, and the Lord Chief Justice of England and Wales, The Right Honourable The Lord Burnett of Maldon. The appointments will take effect from 12 October 2020.

The Lord Chief Justice has deployed the Recorders as follows:

Name Jurisdiction Circuit
Miss Sophie Kathryn Allan Northern Family
Ms Marisa Nichole Allman Northern Family
Mr Peter John Anderson Northern Family
Mr Hylton Armstrong North Eastern Civil
Miss Christabel Ruth Ashby Western Family
Mr Michael Roy Auty QC Midland Crime
Mr Jonathan Francis Barnes South Eastern Crime
Mrs Kate Martha Batty North Eastern Crime
Miss Sarah Louise Bergstrom South Eastern Crime
Ms Kuljit Bhogal South Eastern Crime
Mr Alan Geoffrey Blake South Eastern Crime
Mr Gary Mark Blaker QC South Eastern Crime
Mr David Anthony Blundell QC South Eastern Crime
Mrs Angela Mary Bowen Midland Family
Mr James Patrick Gregory Bromige Western Crime
Mr Edward Jack Greer Butler South Eastern Crime
Mr Oliver Edward Wilhelm Campbell QC South Eastern Crime
Mr Alexander Charles Ross Chandler South Eastern Family
Mr Andrew Julian Charman Midland Civil
Miss Olivia Checa-Dover North Eastern Family
Mr David Gareth Chidgey Western Crime
Miss Judith Margaret Chrystie South Eastern Crime
Mr Jon Richard Close Northern Crime
Mr Howard Jonathon Cohen South Eastern Crime
Mr Mark Graeme Cooper North Eastern Crime
Mr Stephen James Cragg QC South Eastern Crime
Mr Dean John Cameron Crowe Midland Crime
Miss Judy Elizabeth Dawson North Eastern Crime
Mr Niran de Silva South Eastern Family
Mr Jamal Demachkie South Eastern Crime
Mr Anthony James Dunne North Eastern Crime
Mr Simon Christopher Dyer QC South Eastern Crime
Mr Aidan Eardley Wales Crime
Mr David Gareth Evan Evans Wales Family
Mr Daniel Fugallo South Eastern Crime
Mr Alan James Gardner South Eastern Crime
Mr Marco Giuliani North Eastern Crime
District Judge (Magistrates’ Court) Timothy Andrew Ellinger Godfrey South Eastern Crime
Mr John Kevin Gray Midland Family
Mr Michael Anthony Green South Eastern Family
Mr Richard Paul Grimshaw Midland Civil
Mr Simon James Gurney Midland Crime
Mr Laurence Mark Harris South Eastern Crime
Mr Lee James Harris South Eastern Crime
Mr Joseph William Hart South Eastern Family
Miss Catherine Anne Hartley South Eastern Crime
Miss Louise Harvey Western Crime
Mr Rupert James Hale Higgins Midland Family
Mr Stephen John Hocking South Eastern Family
Miss Elizabeth Jane Hodgson North Eastern Family
Mr Matthew Paul Hodson South Eastern Crime
Ms Gillian Honeyman South Eastern Family
Mr James Michael House QC Midland Crime
Mr Jasminder Singh Jandu South Eastern Crime
District Judge Bethan Japheth Wales Family
Mr Andrew David Johnson South Eastern Crime
Mr Arwel Vaughan Jones South Eastern Crime
Mr George Rolland Keightley South Eastern Crime
Miss Geraldine Therese Kelly North Eastern Crime
Mr Sunil Khanna Midland Crime
Mrs Hannah Maitze Jane Kinch South Eastern Crime
Mr Andrew Gerard Latimer North Eastern Crime
Mr Andrew Simon Lyons Midland Civil
Mr Michael James Maher Northern Crime
Mr Robert James McAllister South Eastern Family
Miss Kirsty Elizabeth McKinlay Northern Family
Miss Alison Meryl Meacher South Eastern Family
Ms Rachel Elizabeth Mellor North Eastern Family
Mr Neil Stanley Mercer South Eastern Family
Mr Neil Terence Millard Western Crime
Mrs Jennifer Elizabeth Newcomb South Eastern Crime
Mr Quinton John Newcomb South Eastern Crime
Mr Benjamin Anthony Newton Western Crime
Miss Julian Elizabeth Norman South Eastern Family
Mr Richard Michael Oakes Midland Crime
Mr James Anthony O’Keeffe South Eastern Crime
Miss Jane Sarah O’Leary Western Family
Mr Ian Christopher Peacock South Eastern Family
Miss Nicola Jane Phillipson North Eastern Family
Mr Jack Warren Redmond Midland Family
Mr David Robert Regan Wales Family
Miss Sarah Regan Western Crime
Mr Edward Philip Renvoize South Eastern Crime
District Judge Carla Jane Revere South Eastern Crime
Miss Megan Jill Rhys North Eastern Crime
District Judge (Magistrates’ Court) Nicholas Patrick Edward Rimmer Wales Family
Ms Catherine Eva Robinson South Eastern Family
Ms Sophia Roper Western Family
Employment Judge Alison Elizabeth Russell South Eastern Crime
Miss Rachel Emma Russell Western Civil
Miss Sharnpal Kaur Samra North Eastern Family
Mr Daniel James Sawyer Western Crime
Mr Robin St. John Sellers Western Crime
Mr Ashley Serr North Eastern Crime
Mr Mohammed Imran Shafi Northern Crime
Mr Nikki Shailinder Singla QC South Eastern Crime
Mr Andrew Jon Skelly South Eastern Crime
Mr Andrew Desmond Smith MBE North Eastern Crime
Ms Sunaina Kaur Srai-Chohan South Eastern Crime
Mrs Louise Emma Stanbury North Eastern Family
Mrs Penelope Stanistreet-Keen Midland Crime
Mr Simon Peter James Taylor South Eastern Family
Mr Christian Philip Toms Wales Civil
Ms Anna Marie Trussler Midland Family
Mr Mathew James Leyshon Turner Western Crime
Ms Charlotte Mary Ventham South Eastern Crime
Mr Craig John Steven Vickers South Eastern Family
Mr David Sibley Vince South Eastern Crime
Mr Andrew Paul Dalton Walker QC South Eastern Crime
Mrs Fiona Walker Northern Family
Mr Thomas Walkling Midland Crime
Mr David Alexander Warner Wales Civil and Family
Mr Robert Nicholas Weekes Western Crime
Tribunal Judge Charlotte Elizabeth Welsh South Eastern Crime
Mr Simon Ian Wilkinson North Eastern Family
Mr Benjamin Matthew Ian Williams Midland Crime
Mrs Dawn Louise Worton South Eastern Family
Miss Yasmin Yasseri South Eastern Family