Section 9(4) Deputy High Court Judges

AppointmentDeputy High Court JudgesHigh Court

The Lady Chief Justice of England and Wales, the Right Honourable The Baroness Carr Of Walton-on-the-Hill, has appointed 11 Deputy High Court Judges, under section 9(4) of the Senior Courts Act 1981, for a single fixed six-year term. The appointments run from 27 November 2023 to 26 November 2029.

The following individuals have been appointed following an open competition run by the Judicial Appointments Commission:

Lance Ashworth KC
David Bailey KC
Victoria Butler-Cole KC
Julia Cheetham KC
Carolyn Hilder
Francesca Kaye
Peter MacDonald Eggers KC
Debra Powell KC
David Stone
Richard Todd KC
Andrew Twigger KC