Section 9(4) Deputy High Court Judges

AppointmentDeputy High Court Judges

The Lady Chief Justice of England and Wales, the Right Honourable The Baroness Carr Of Walton-on-the-Hill, has appointed three Deputy High Court Judges, under section 9(4) of the Senior Courts Act 1981, for a single fixed six-year term. The appointments run from 18 January 2024 to 17 January 2030.

The following individuals have been appointed following an open competition run by the Judicial Appointments Commission:

Andrew de Mestre KC
Thomas Mitcheson KC
Justin Warshaw KC