President Of The Upper Tribunal Tax And Chancery Chamber: Bacon

AppointmentPresidentTax and Chancery Chamber (Upper)

The Senior President of Tribunals, Sir Keith Lindblom, has appointed The Honourable Mrs Justice Bacon to be President of the Upper Tribunal Tax and Chancery Chamber. She took up post on 21 February 2022 and succeeds The Honourable Mr Justice Zacaroli who stood down from the role on 20 February 2022.

Notes to editors

The Honourable Mrs Justice Kelyn Bacon was appointed as a Deputy High Court Judge in May 2017 and as a High Court Judge assigned to the Chancery Division in October 2020, as well as a Chairman of the Competition Appeal Tribunal.