Skip to main content


NB: See the Senior Judiciary webpage for up-to-date appointment and retirement details of senior judges.


Nominated judges of the Financial list are as follows (click on the link to view biographical information):

From the Commercial Court:

The Judge in Charge of the Commercial Court:  Mrs Justice Cockerill

Mr Justice Andrew Baker
Mr Justice Bryan
Mr Justice Butcher
Mr Justice Knowles

From the Chancery Division:

The Chancellor of the High Court – Sir Geoffrey Vos

Mr Justice Birss
Mr Justice Hildyard
Mr Justice Mann
Mr Justice Marcus Smith
Mr Justice Nugee
Mr Justice Snowden
Mr Justice Zacaroli