The Commercial Court’s Judges

Updated July 2022

Nominated judges of the Commercial Court are as follows (click on the judges name to view biographical information):

Mr Justice Foxton is the Judge in charge of the Commercial Court.

Clerk: Kaylei Smith
Tel: 020 7073 1732
Kaylei.smith@justice.gov.uk


Mr Justice Andrew Baker
Clerk: Carmel Barry
Tel: 0207 947 6692
Carmel.Barry@justice.gov.uk

Mr Justice Bright
Clerk: Jay Howard
Tel: 0207 947 7915
Jay.Howard@justice.gov.uk

Mr Justice Bryan
Clerk: Sandra Appiah
Tel:020 7947 7079
Sandra.appiah1@justice.gov.uk

Mr Justice Butcher
Clerk: Sarah Herald
Tel: 020 7947 6296
sarah.herald@justice.gov.uk

Mr Justice Calver
Clerk: Michaela Childs
Tel:020 7071 5727
Michaela.Childs@justice.gov.uk

Mrs Justice Cockerill
Clerk: Laura Hope
Tel: 0207 947 6231
Laura.hope@justice.gov.uk

Mr Justice Fraser
Clerk: Manizja Latifi
Tel: 0207 947 6124
Manizja.Latifi@justice.gov.uk

Mr Justice Henshaw
Clerk: Jay Howard
Tel: 0207 947 7915
Jay.Howard@justice.gov.uk

Mr Justice Jacobs
Clerk: Alice Duddridge
Tel: 0207 073 0272
Alice.Duddridge@justice.gov.uk

Mr Justice Robin Knowles
Clerk: Simran Chard
Tel: 0207 073 0292
Simran.Chard@justice.gov.uk

HHJ Pelling KC
Clerk: Shirley Sweeney
Tel:
0207 947 6402
shirley.sweeney@ejudiciary.net

Mr Justice Picken
Clerk: Grace Knapp
Tel: 0207 947 7952
grace.knapp@justice.gov.uk

Mr Justice Waksman
Clerk: Lucius Allen
Tel: 020 7947 6104
Lucius.Allen@justice.gov.uk