The Commercial Court’s Judges

Updated May 2023

Nominated judges of the Commercial Court are as follows (click on the judges name to view biographical information):

Mr Justice Foxton is the Judge in charge of the Commercial Court.

Clerk: Kaylei Smith
Tel: 020 7073 1732

Mr Justice Andrew Baker
Clerk: Janet Amoroso
Tel: 0207 947 6692

Mr Justice Bright
Clerk: Mary Maynard
Tel: 07745744742

Mr Justice Bryan
Clerk: Sandra Appiah
Tel:020 7947 7079

Mr Justice Butcher
Clerk: Eilidh Rowan
Tel: 07885475968

Mr Justice Calver
Clerk: Michaela Childs
Tel:020 7071 5727

Mrs Justice Cockerill
Clerk: Laura Hope
Tel: 0207 947 6231

Mrs Justice Dias
Clerk: Róisín Spragg
Tel: 07885475960

Profile photo of Justice Henshaw wearing a black suit and red tie. The judge is smiling at the camera.
Mr Justice Henshaw
Clerk: Jay Howard
Tel: 0207 947 7915

Mr Justice Jacobs
Clerk: Alice Duddridge
Tel: 0207 073 0272

Mr Justice Robin Knowles
Clerk: Simran Chard
Tel: 0207 073 0292

HHJ Pelling KC
Clerk: Shirley Sweeney
0207 947 6402

Mr Justice Picken
Clerk: Christopher Palin
Tel: 0207 947 7952

Mr Justice Waksman
Clerk: Lucius Allen
Tel: 020 7947 6104